2018 Elected Leadership (updated 11/27/16)

Lay Leader: Jamie Belt (first year will be 2018)

Administrative Teams:

Trustees:

Class of 2018: <u>Hyun Ki Kim</u>, LeRoy Ehresman, Patti Pond Class of 2019: Richard Fortrell, Mike Feist, Carole Schweitzer Class of 2020: <u>Kurt Cline</u>, Jim, Jennings, Cathy Walker

I move that the secretary cast a ballot favoring the nominees for the Board of Trustees and that the secretary note in the minutes that the nominees were elected by ballot.

Staff Parish Relations:

Class of 2018: Ying Yang, chair Class of 2019 George Grimsley<u>.</u> Class of2020<u>: Teri Scott, Ruth Ehresman</u> Lay Leader for Hmong Language Ministry (Ying Yang), Hmong Language Ministry Men's Leader (<u>Shoua Yang</u>), Hmong Language Ministry Women's Leader (<u>Tonnah Her</u>) Lay Leader of English Language Ministry <u>Jamie Belt</u>

Finance Work Team:

Team Leader:	Diane Zastovnik
Secretary:	Tosh Cook
Financial Officer:	(Staff position – Boni McCarty)
Counters Rep:	Carole Schwitzer or designee
Endowment:	Rick Hutchinson & Tosh Cook &/or Darren Williams
SPRC Rep:	designee from the committee
Hmong Treasurer:	John Her (as representative for Hmong Language Ministry)
Lay Leader:	Jamie Belt
Trustees Rep:	to be named by the Trustees
Pastors:	Janette Saavedra and Yeu Vang

CHRIST (Hmong Ministry) Leadership Team (Christian Hmong Regeneration in Spiritual Transformation)

Pastor:	Yeu Vang
Lay Leader:	Ying Yang
Men's Group:	Shoua Yang
Women's Group:	Tonnah Her
Treasurers:	John Her
Secretary:	Padao Thao
Music Director:	Lee Chai Yang
Youth Advisor	Addy Vang

<u>Committee on Lay Leadership Nominations</u> Pastor Janette, chp. (Nominations for this committee will be taken from the floor of the meeting.)

Dorie Osback-Rose Guin Jenanyan

Permission is granted to the Church Council by our District Superintendent, Rev. Debra Brady, to fill vacancies in any and all committees, boards, and teams throughout the year as brought forward by the Committee on Lay Leadership Nomination.

Church Council (Ministry or Mission Team) Chair is the Lay Leader Council 2nd Chair **Council Secretary** Adult Education **Boutique Crafters Care Callers** Children's Christian Education **Facilities Maintenance Finance Work Team** FUMUL Fundraising Events Coordinators Green Team **Hmong Language Ministries** Hospitality Lay Members of AC Micah Missions Memorials and Gifts Mission Thrift Shop Parish Nursing Praver Gardens Pretty Church Team Scouting Coordinator Shawl Ministry Sierra Villa Rest Home Special Friends **Stephen Ministries** Stewardship **Technical Support** Ushers Worship Planning – Traditional Service Worship: Imagine! Planning WWD etc. Youth

Leader(s) <mark>Jamie Belt</mark> Jim Jennings

Andy Hansen Smith

Barbara Nielson Dee Carr Addy Vang and Laura Williams (named by the trustees) Diane Zastovnik

Janette Saavedra and Bobbi Siek

Stan & Guin Jenanyan Diane Zastovnik & Andy Hansen-Smith Mary Yang Sharon Hutchinson Jamie Belt, Teri Scott, and <u>Michelle Lee Vang</u> Sue DeFranco &

Sue DeFranco, Gary Gentry & the executive team Lucy Elgin &

Connie Alfaro

Barbara Nielson Judy Gross Dee Carr & ______ Susan Jennings and Chi Uwaoma Rick Hutchison & Darren Williams Ron Zastovnik & ______ Stan Jenanyan

<u>Jenny Robertson</u> Sara Glazebrook, band leader Glynda Ward and Don Haulman

<u>youth group leader or designee</u>

(Other Leaders of Ministries and Missions without Teams)

Building Use by outside groups Counters Endowment Fresno Mission & Church Extension Food Pantry Funerals & Memorials Reception Coordinator Membership Pregnancy Care Center Second Sunday Lunch

Ministries that have not been active recently (4 collums):EquippingEvangelismHospitality - First Time VisitorsMarketing Team

Dorrie Osback-Rose Carole Schwitzer or designee Rick Hutchinson & Tosh Cook & Darren Williams Pastors, Lay Leader Dorrie Osback –Rose Pat Frey Dorrie Osback-Rose Jamie Belt & Guin Jenanyan Lucy Elgin

Healing Prayer Ministry Older Adult Ministry Dinners for Six Cradle Role